Ministry of Health signed Memoranda of Understanding with 21 health facilities assessed to administer Yellow Fever vaccines to international travellers. 

The purpose of this collaboration was to share respective strengths, experiences, technologies, methodologies, and resources in order to provide and administer a safe, affordable and highly effective vaccine against Yellow Fever, and thus offering lifelong protection after a single injection.  

The assessed and accredited facilities are; KCCA Clinic Kampala, Mengo Hospital, Nakasero Hospital, St. Catherine Hospital, Norvik Hospital, Kitante Medical Centre, Span Medicare, Victoria Hospital, Victoria Medical Centre, Airport Medical Centre Entebbe, Rugarama Hospital, Kabale, Kabale Regional Hospital, Rushoroza Health Centre IV, Tororo Hospital, Tororo, Masafu Hospital Busia, City Medicals Kampala, Doctors Hospital Sseguku Kampala, International Medical Centre Kampala, Kampala Medical Chambers Kampala, Le Memorial medical services Kampala and Jabez Vaccinations Kampala.

Besides Yellow fever, the new standardized vaccination cards cover other immunisable diseases, and their production will strictly be coordinated and controlled by the Ministry of Health. 

Ministry of Health is responsible for the planning and implementation of providing health services to all people residing in Uganda. Its mission is to ensure the attainment of a good standard of health by all people in Uganda in order to promote a healthy and productive life.